Tuesday, 13 May 2008

Sinking Ships - Meridian (2005)

Sinking Ships are a hardcore band from around Seattle, Wa. The Ships got together last summer for the sole purpose of writing melodic hardcore in the vein of bands they love, ie, Turning Point, Dag Nasty, In My Eyes, Battery, etc. To Sinking Ships, Hardcore is about having fun, having an outlet, and a place to escape from the boredom, isolation and general shittiness of the rest of the world. They’re not here as a stepping stone, to be the next big band in the scene; they’re just a bunch of kids playing hardcore cuz they love it; nothing more, nothing less. They have recently signed to Revelation Records. This cd compiles their awesome 7" and out of print demo. 12 songs in all. For fans of Stay Gold, Count Me Out, and Champion.

Tracklisting (Click track for lyrics courtesy of www.notpopular.com)
1) Exit Strategy
2) Grace
3) 39th and Glisan
4) The Furthest Place From Here
5) The Sound
6) Ten To Five
7) Int(Chi)ro
8) Roads Leading Mid-West
9) Memorial
10) All Paths Of Glory
11) The Limit
12) Kiss The Sharks

Download here - http://www.megaupload.com/?d=3C2EII8F

Band myspace - www.myspace.com/sinkingships
Label -

No comments: